JT's Blog

Brooks & Dunn’s ‘Reboot’ Is A Duet Album Featuring Luke Combs, Kane Brown, more

Emma McIntyre/Getty Images

Back in saddle again! Country legends Brooks & Dunn have a new album coming out called Reboot and it features a whole gang of Nashville’s new country stars. Just who exactly? The project includes Kacey Musgraves, Kane Brown, Thomas Rhett, Brett Young, Lanco, Ashley McBryde, Midland, Luke Combs, Brothers Osborne, Cody Johnson, and Jon Pardi.

While the entire track list hasn’t been revealed yet, two songs have been released today including a reboot of “Brand New Man” featuring Luke Combs, and “Believe” with guest star Kane Brown. The album is set to be released in full on April 5th!

“This whole experience has been humbling to say the least,” says Ronnie Dunn. “What a cool rush to hear somebody do one of your tunes in a unique way, and it still holds up. That’s the greatest compliment you can get as an artist. People used to ask us all the time about the legacy we wanted to leave, and it’s honestly just that—you hope the music stands up over time. This is the first opportunity we’ve had to run it up a new flagpole . . . and it really flies.”

Check out the two songs that were released today and let us know what you think of the duets at the New Country 92.3 Facebook page!